TREE of LIFE… (Five Minute Free Write)

 

©2013 Dancinmoma

©2013 Dancinmoma

I watch as you bend in the wind, gently, with a calming rocking motion. You are my PEACE. You are my breath. You are my pillar of STRENGTH.

With you in my world, within my view…I can reflect on my life.

I can LEARN. I can PRAY. I can GROW.

Your leaves change to beautiful colors, creating a canvas of painted beauty. I see your leaves float down – from your branches, like wings from an angel.

You stand strong in the cold, winter chill, painting another piece of nature’s artwork with the glistening snow that sits on your branches.

As the ice melts and drips from your branches, a bud emerges again. Leaves fill your branches, enduring the weather that you storm. Branches may fall, but your inner roots remain intact. You are my HOPE and RENEWAL. You, like all of us, are rooted in LOVE; as you thrive through seasons of change.

You are GOD’S BEAUTY; right outside my kitchen window. You are always there. I can count on you. You are a BLESSING. As the sun sets and rises behind you; I am surrounded in GRATITUDE.

 

You show me GRACE as I rock along with you in the wind, or sit beneath you and look up to your magnificent glory.

You are my HOPE for the future. You are never-ending, unconditional, and pure LOVE rooted with unequivocal FAITH…

3 thoughts on “TREE of LIFE… (Five Minute Free Write)

  1. Hi, Pam. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your link. Sounds like a beautiful view you have from your kitchen window. To be rooted in love is my goal too!

Leave a comment